Before

Before

The best way to explain the Alexander Technique is to show the cause and effects of better use.  This is a picture of me with my shoulders rounded my head too far over the front of my spine. This posture that is all too familiar to me most of the time, causes a lot of pressure on my neck and spine that doesn’t necessarily have to be happening. I believe that doing this over and over again is the reason I recently had to spend several weeks recovering from a pinched nerve were I was not able to move my left arm at all and when I did it was very painful

It is very easy for this kind of posture to become a habit for many people, responses from every thing from emotional distress to poorly designed chairs make it feel normal, and even comfortable, the truth is it causes all sorts of problems later on in life, and it just doesn’t that good.

Leave a Reply

